Jim Carrey Online
You are here: HomeBoard index General Discussion Off Topic

Boredom has set in......

Here is where you discuss everything under the sun, just keep it clean.

Boredom has set in......

Postby fluffy » Mon Jun 20, 2005 9:42 pm

Ok..........this is the deal.......lol

i'm 35 and i've had lots of interesting jobs and experiences but i've been teaching for 6 years and my ADD is playing up.....(lol...i'm not really ADD i just get bored easily...lol)...........so what am i going to do?.......

no idea..........none at all.........lol.............

but i did see a programme about doing voluntary work abroad....i don't fancy doing the expected teacher stuff though....i want to rescue and bottle rear orphan baby elephants ......or look after little orphan Koala bears in papooses..........or save the Orangatang babies......... :lol:

Ok........so thats my idea..........i was wondering if i'm the only restless soul out there?..........and if not what is it you are hankering after?

fluffy :P
Fluffy
fluffy
JCO Staff

Postby quirky » Mon Jun 20, 2005 10:21 pm

You know, GREAT topic. You have encapsulated all of my frustrations in one post.

All I really want to be is a wife and mother....but that ain't happening, because I keep holding out for this ideal True Love...you know my mom always used to say, "When you meet him, you'll just KNOW."

So I think I'm cursed from my mother's lips. Because I haven't ever met THE ONE. Except in my dreams.

There are so many things that I have started and have not allowed to take root without the possible exception of being a handmaid and writing. And I feel I have so much to say, but always miss the chance to say it, however, since I had my sorta spiritual awakening, I'm getting better at saying what I need to say.