Jim Carrey Online
Latest News
12/06  The Carol Burnett ...
11/24  I'm Dying Up Here ...
11/19  Jim & Andy: The Gr...
11/17  "Jim & Andy - The ...
11/14  Jim Carrey at AFI ...


Latest Forum Postings
12/14 Re: Music wise, wh...
12/14 Re: I believe........
12/14 Re: I love talking...
12/14 Re: Novel to be pu...
12/14 Re: Jim Carrey on ...
12/14 Re: True Crimes [R...
12/14 Re: Jim Carrey sta...
You are here: Home > Recent > News > Jim Carrey nominated for a MTV Movie Award!
NEWS
» Send to friend
Jim Carrey nominated for a MTV Movie Award!
17 Apr 2000    

Not like it happened in other award shows, MTV decided that Jim Carrey's interpretation of Andy Kaufman in "Man on the Moon" was deserving of a Best Male Performance nomination in this year's edition of their MTV Movie Awards.

So, if you want to right some wrongs this is your chance as the voting starts today at 10 p.m. (ET) / 9 p.m. (CT) at MTV's website. A nomination special show will also air today on the network at this same time.

The other nominees in the Best Male Performance category are Adam Sandler for "Big Daddy", Bruce Willis for "The Sixth Sense", Keanu Reeves for "The Matrix" and Ryan Phillippe for "Cruel Intentions".

The MTV Movie Awards will air Saturday, June 8th at 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT and will be hosted by Sarah Jessica Parker. The pre-show starts at 8:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. CT.

-- Click to comment this article.

» Send to friend


» Send to friend
« Newer article | Overview | Older article »